For most social media lovers, Facebook Messenger becomes their favorite due to the many benefits they can get. For example, users don't need to log into their Facebook in order to check some new messages.
How could the Facebook Messenger become so popular? The most important reason may be that the users can receive and send messages independent of the Facebook website and Facebook app, from your Facebook friends. In addition, you can control all messages and even contacts on your Facebook in an easier way than you can do with Facebook app or website.
However, due to many reasons, many people wonder How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat & how to erase messages from your Facebook Messenger. You should know that although you can easily remove conversation and messages from your Facebook Messenger, you would remove these messages from your Facebook at the same time! Consider that you may have many questions in the task; here I will show you some often asked questions.
Is it possible to “unsend” Facebook messages on Android once the messages have been sent to friends?
In many occasions, you may send messages to friends by mistake, and want to withdraw that message right now. Then the problem comes: is it possible to unsend the Facebook messages on Android phone? For iPhone users, please switch to how to delete Facebook messages on iPhone.
However, I am so sorry to say that there is no way to unsend the messages at present. Although you can delete your messages from your Facebook Messenger, you just can't delete them from receiver's messenger since your messenger is not allowed to access receiver's account. That's to say, you have to request the receiver to delete the messages himself.
In another condition, you can delete the old messages if you just want to free up space of your device or want to keep your messages private. In fact, it is possible and easy to complete the task, and I will show you how to delete these messages from your Facebook Messenger in two methods. The first method is archiving, which doesn't delete messages from your Facebook account but delete them from Facebook Messenger by deleting your message history. The second method is to use the delete option, through which you can delete these messages completely. Here I will show you steps to delete conversation or messages from your Facebook Messenger.
Tips: Before deleting your Facebook data, get to know how to export, save, and print Facebook messages first.
Steps to Delete One or Multiple messages from Facebook Messenger on Android Phone
A conversation has consisted of many individual messages; here I will show you how to delete one or multiple messages from anywhere. Just follow the following steps to have a try.
Step 1: To start with, please launch your Facebook Messenger and search for the messages that you want to delete. You can find your messages either by scrolling down or through the search option.
Step 2: After finding the messages that you want to delete, please click on the extended touch. You will then see a new screen, which shows you various options including copy text, forward, delete and delete.
Step 3: You just need to click on the delete option to delete messages from the history of your Facebook Messenger.
Step 4: You can follow the same steps to delete other messages that you want to delete completely to keep your messages safe and private.
A very important thing you need to know is that these messages are not deleted permanently, and you can still retrieve them back to your device before they are overwritten. Why? Perhaps because that seldom is something deleted wholly from the Internet. In the future, you can still retrieve them with help of third-party Facebook Messenger Message recovery tool, such as the Tenorshare UltData Android Data Recovery. Click to know more about how to recover deleted Facebook Messenger Messages on Android.
Methods to Delete Facebook Messenger Conversation on Android
In addition to messages, you can also delete messages with ease. Here I will show you two methods to delete the conversation: the first method is by deleting them directly, and the second method is by archiving. You can choose either method to delete the complete conversation from your Facebook Messenger.
Method 1: Remove Conversation by Archiving
Please note that archiving is a very good method to save messages since your messages will be safe enough on your Facebook profile and they will be kept even when you change to another phone. Here is to show you how to delete conversation through archiving.
Step 1: Firstly, please launch your Facebook Messenger and bring up the recent conversation. Then you can turn to the conversation that you want to delete from the history that you just saw.
Step 2: Then you just need to conduct a long tap on the conversation that you want to delete to bring up a pop-up window. The new window will show you various options archive, Mark as Spam, Delete, Mute notifications, Open chat head, Create shortcut, and Mark as unread. Please just choose the Archive option among these options.
Through the method, your messages will be deleted from Facebook Messenger but will be saved on your Facebook profile after the conduct. When needed, you can still un-archive these deleted conversations from archive list in your Facebook website.
Method 2: Remove Conversation by Delete
Through the method, you can delete your conversation from Facebook itself completely. After the conduct, you may don't have the chance to access these conversations any more. More over, it will be quite hard to recover these deleted conversations ever with a professional third party recovery tool. Please consider carefully using the method. Here are the steps for you to follow:
Step 1: Firstly, please launch the Facebook Messenger app on your Android phone and turn to the recent conversation list. You can find the conversation that you want to delete here.
Step 2: Now you just need to conduct a long click on the conversation that you want to delete. You will then bring up a pop-up window with various options. Here you can choose Delete to complete the task.
After the conduction, your conversations will be deleted from your Facebook account permanently and you are not able to see the saved conversation any more. You can follow the steps to delete all conversations one by one.
As you can find, it is easier to manage your Facebook messages on your Facebook Messenger since you can see all the options in front of your eyesight and you can complete the task more directly. However, you should know that it is not possible to unsend these messages while you can easily delete them from your Facebook Messenger. Please make sure that you have already backup the messages or conversation you need before you delete them on your Android phone.
By the way, if you are interested in the Facebook hack, here are some best Facebook messenger spy apps to show you “How to Hack Facebook Password” for your reference.