Does Resetting iPhone Delete Everything? – Fixed

iPhone is one of the best mobile devices that is available on the market. There are a lot of people who use the iPhone and want to continue using it.

Sometimes, people want to reset their devices because they might feel that it is too cluttered or because they may be lagging.

In this article, we will talk in-depth about resetting and everything related to it. We will also be discussing does resetting the iPhone deletes everything?

Resetting an iPhone seems like such a big thing to do that would involve a lot of technicalities and would need an expert as well.

Get to know more about how to reset iPhone without a passcode and computer. But, in reality, it is a very simple task that you could easily do without anyone’s help.

Read below to know the answer Does resetting iPhone delete everything?


Does Resetting the iPhone Delete Everything?

To answer this question simply, yes it does. If you have decided to reset the iPhone, then be ready to say goodbye to all the data that was on your phone like call history, pictures, videos, notes, messages, apps, and any other data that you can think of. This is why everyone stresses that you should back up your data once in a while so you wouldn’t lose precious memory so easily.

You could always back it up with the help of iTunes or even iCloud. The answer to Does resetting iPhone delete everything changes if your iPhone is jailbreaked or if you have already backed up all the important data. Let us see how resetting the device could affect different aspects.

1. Does resetting the iPhone delete everything like personal data?

If you are wondering what would happen to all of the personal data that is on the iPhone once you reset it, then it depends greatly on the type of reset you want to do on the phone. If you do a full reset, then all the data would get deleted from your phone. When you reset the settings only, it goes back to the settings it was on.

However, there are many different types of reset that you could do like only the Settings reset, which would change just the settings back to how they used to be when you got the phone. These types of settings would not interfere with your personal data nor would it delete anything off of your phone.

2. Does resetting iPhone delete everything like Factory Software

When you reset the device, it does not really remove the latest version of the iOS software that was updated on the phone. After you reset the phone, you get the latest version of iOS that is available.

There are some stock apps in the device that cannot be removed even when you change the setting or reset the phone. Resetting the device only helps to clear out the memory of the factory-installed apps like the Mail, Calendar, Phone, etc.

3. Does resetting iPhone delete everything like Jailbreak

To answer simply, yes it does. What this means is that if you want to use jailbreak on the phone again, then you would have to jailbreak the device again.

4. Does resetting iPhone delete everything like the backup?

The simple answer is no. Usually, the backups are stored online, which means that you would be able to download all the data from the iTunes account. This means that you would be able to use the iPhone again as you used to. It is always advisable that you back up the data from time so you wouldn’t lose any important data.


How to Reset the iPhone from Settings?

If you are wondering does resetting iPhone deletes everything then we have answered the question above. Now, we will teach you how to reset the iPhone from Settings. All you have to do is to follow the steps below.

Steps

1. The first thing that you will have to do is go to Settings and click on General.

2. Go to reset and then you can click on the “Erase All Content and Settings” for the reset to start.

Does resetting iPhone delete everything

3. You may be asked to type in the passcode.

Note – If you choose to reset the device then know that it will simply make the personal data go invisible. It is still possible that you could retrieve it with the help of a few recovery tools. If you are someone who gets concerned about the privacy issue, then you should not reset the device as it is not safe. We will discuss below an option, which would be much better for you.

Jason

Excellent software expert specializing in software & application testings, making comparisons, researching, and loves blogging, writing reviews, video tutorials, and the like.