How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat

Are you constantly worried that someone you know, or worse, someone you don’t know, will find, see, and read all the private messages you sent through your Snapchat account?

Many people don’t worry about this because they assume that the moment a particular message expires and Snapchat automatically deletes it, no one will be able to view the photos they sent.

Well, here’s the catch – it is not true. Some Snapchat residual data could be left on your phone, and the only thing you can do is to learn how to delete saved messages on Snapchat permanently.

Snapchat is one of the free sexting apps which mostly revolves around photos, texts, and videos that vanish into thin air, and users might not even bother with deleting messages, thinking that it won’t be a problem at all.

However, through the passage of time, its developers have decided to add more and more new features which could help in preserving your messages, and this too forever. Thus, it has become extremely important to know how to delete saved messages on Snapchat.

There could be different reasons why a person might want to delete his or her photos or message on Snapchat. It is probably to free up some device space, avoid being reminded of that shameful wild night out during the weekend, or maybe you just want your life to be free from nostalgia now and then.

In this modern world, the questions related to deleting saved messages are much more prevalent than queries on how you can save your Snapchat messages. This is mainly because of the risk associated with it.

Snapchat messages might not be completely safe after all because of potential privacy leaks. It is because based on some researchers’ findings, the app only deletes messages temporarily and not totally. And there are many professional data recovery tools that are able to recover your deleted Snapchat photos easily.

Get to know to retrieve deleted chats from Snapchat. Please be reminded to delete Snapchat messages permanently to avoid data loss.

So, for those who are interested to know how to delete saved messages on Snapchat instead of how to save messages, make sure that you continue reading on to put an end to all your questions finally.

Also, you could switch to know how to erase Facebook Messenger messages on iOS devices as well.


1: How to Delete Saved Messages on Snapchat & Snapchat Thread on iPhone Manually

In the latest version of Snapchat, users are now allowed to save their text communications with their contacts through the use of the long press. It means that you can actually use Snapchat like your traditional messaging app wherein the messages are being saved in one long thread.

For users who would like to get rid of their saved threads, regardless of the reasons they have in mind, all you need to do is remember the following steps below:

1. Tap on it on the primary Inbox Screen before you long press on each message. When you do this, the bold styling is going to disappear.

2. When you go to the conversation again, the entries will no longer be there.

However, trying to delete all your messages one after another will be a time-consuming and long process.

That is why if you prefer to learn how to delete saved messages on Snapchat by a thread all at the same time, it is best to follow these simple steps:

1. Click on the ghost icon found in the upper part of the capture window before you click on the cog icon.

2. From the menu, select the option of Clear Conversations.


3. Pick the conversation menu that you like to delete before clicking on the X you can find right beside it. The thread you selected will then be deleted permanently.

For you to cross-check, all you need to do is go back to the inbox and look for the thread you recently removed. You are not going to find any trace of it. This is the process that you have to follow if you would like to learn how to delete saved messages on Snapchat by a thread.

You may want to get to know more about the Snapchat hack with no human verification.


2: Stopping the Snapchat Photo Saving to Your Device

The best and only way for you to save every photo you get is to screenshot each. Otherwise, it’ll disappear after the set time. To delete the screenshots, consider going to the default photo application on your device.

If you’ve activated Snapchat Memories, then your own videos and photos will be saved on your device. For you to stop this, you need to follow the steps below:

1. Tap the icon of Snapchat on the capture screen and go to the Memories option.

2. Tap on AutoSave switch and switch it off.

Snapchat enables you to save memories in the application, in your internal storage, or in both simultaneously. You may control this through the menu “Save to..” It was the whole sequence on the ways to stop Snapchat photos from saving to your device.


3: How to Delete Your Saved Snapchat Photos

As mentioned above, the ways to stop future photos are discussed from getting saved. However, if you like to erase the photos that were already saved, just follow the easy steps that were provided below:

1. Proceed to the Capture screen and tap on the button with a small image that can be found below the shutter button. Now you may sell all photos and snaps that were saved to your Memories.

2. Now tap on the things that you like to delete, and they’ll get selected.

3. Finally, tap on the icon of the dustbin to confirm the process of deletion.

All selected items will be erased from Snapchat Memories as well as the device storage. Thus, it was the entire procedure to delete the saved Snapchat photos from any of your devices.

Jason

Excellent software expert specializing in software & application testings, making comparisons, researching, and loves blogging, writing reviews, video tutorials, and the like.